Onigiri

Hey everybody,

I attended UCON  this past weekend, and I’m still recovering from the 6 hour car drive to Connetticut and back. Once I get the pics developed, I will have a full report on my activities.

Today I’m stuck in the house due to the snowpocalypse currently beating down on New Jersey. So, to pass the time, I decided to make some onigiri for lunch. A uniquely Japanese food, onigiri, or rice balls consist of sticky rice molded into shapes, wrapped in seaweed and filled with meat or vegetables.

If you’re like me, and you’re not a fish person, you can replace the fish with chicken, or omit the meat altogether. Also, you can give the rice a sushi-style flavor by adding a mixture of white vinegar, sugar and salt to the cooked rice.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

